JULY 1, 2000

The location of the meeting was the Community Center at Frye Island Maine.

Conrad Theberge, Frye Island Town Clerk, called the meeting to order at 9:24 A.M.

1-Oleg Svetlichny made a motion to suspend the Town Meeting until the conclusion of Frye Island Inc. Annual Meeting.  James Kuiken second the motion.  Motion Passed

2-Conrad Theberge reconvened Town Meeting at 10:36AM.

ARTICLE 1-    To choose a moderator to preside at said meeting.  Town Clerk opened the floor for nominations for Moderator.  Andrew Broaddus was nominated from the floor.  The residents voted in favor of Andrew Broaddus for moderator.  Andrew Broaddus was sworn in as Moderator by the Town Clerk.

ARTICLE 2-    To vote by written ballot to elect a person to a three-year term to the Board of Selectmen. The following people were nominated from the floor:  Oleg Slvetlichny and John Crosby.  The results of the election:  21 –John Crosby, 12 – Oleg Svetlichny.  Motion was made to close nominations by Greg Tedford and seconded by Steve Aranyi.

ARTICLE 3-    To vote by written ballot (YES or NO) to raise compensation for SAD#6 Board members from $10.00 to $15.00 per meeting.   Results were:  7 NO – 20 YES.   Motion to accept  was made by Kathy Potts and seconded by Dick Norden.

ARTICLE 4-    To vote to approve the Flood Plain Management Ordinance  drafted by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and empower the Board of Selectmen to determine the amount of the non-refundable application fee required.  Results were: 25 YES 1 NO.   Motion to accept was made by Oleg Svetlichny, seconded by Jim Kuiken. 

Motion to adjourn was made by Ernie Wrzesinsky and seconded by Kathy Potts.

Respectfully Submitted,

Conrad Theberge
Town Clerk